Services Directory

All 4 Autism
183 S.Coit, Florence, SC, 29501
843-472-5215
All4Autism.org
Amy Pennington, Outreach Coordinator, apennington@all4autism.org

American Heart Association
181 E Evans Street, Florence, SC, 29506
843-665-0985
www.heart.org
Debby Ivey, Special Events Administrator, Debbie.ivey@heart.org

The American Red Cross
1601 W. Lucas St # A, Florence, SC 29501
843-662-8121
www.redcross.org
Catherine Shranko, Sales Account Manager, catherine.shranko@redcross.org

Boys & Girls Club of the Pee Dee Area
310 W Roughfork St, Florence, SC, 29501
843-662-1471
http://bgcpda.org
Marchelle Rodwell, Club Director, mrodwell@bgcpda.org

Build a Bed Ministry
167 N Irby St, Florence, SC 29501, Florence, SC, 29501
843-662-3218
http://www.centralmethodist.net/local-missions/
Nathan McMurphy, Director of Youth Ministries, nmcmurphy@centralmethodist.net

The CARE House
360 N Irby St, Florence, South Carolina, 29501
843-629-0236
www.thecarehouse.com
Meg Temple, Executive Director, mtemple@thecarehouse.com

CareFIRST Carolina
201 South Fifth Street, Hartsville, SC, 29551
843-857-0111 Extension #172
http://www.caresouth-carolina.com/about-us/foundation/
Mark Sobiski, Foundation Director, mark.sobiski@caresouth-carolina.com

Caring Hearts of the Pee Dee
PO Box 4763, Florence, SC
843-212-7104
http://caringheartspd.com/

A Choice 2 M8k
1216 West Evans Street, Florence, SC, 29501
843-669-4673 (HOPE)
http://achoice2zm8k.com
Theresa Leach, Center Director, theresa@achoicezm8k.org

Christian Learning Center of Florence County
P. O. Box 13071, Florence, SC, 29504
843-662-5921
http://www.florenceclc.org/
Louanne Stewart, Director, cle@florenceclc.org

The Compassionate Friends of the Pee Dee
2510 David McLeod Blvd,
Florence, SC, 29501
843-496-3254
www.compassionatefriends.org
Barbara Keller, Chapter Leader, TCFofthePeeDeeArea@yahoo.com

Connie Maxwell Children’s Home
1924 Durant Dr, Florence, South Carolina 29501
843-665-9417
www.conniemaxwell.com
Barbara Moore, Director of Pee-Dee Campus, barbaram@conniemaxwell.com

Eastern Carolina Community Foundation
154 West Evans St., Florence, SC, 29501
843-667-1131
http://www.easterncarolinacf.org/
Sarah Shelley, Executive Director, info@easterncarolinacf.org

Empowered to Heal
525 S. Dargan St, Florence, SC 29501
843-779-5638
http://www.empoweredtoheal.org/
Jennifer Robinson, Director, empoweredtoheal@gmail.com

Explore: Children’s Museum of the Pee Dee
843-992-7972
https://www.explorechildrensmuseum.org/
Caroline Genoble, President, carolinegenoble@gmail.com

Family Promise of Florence
1022 West Darlington St., Florence, SC, 29501
843-407-5745
www.familypromiseflorence.com
Jo Ellen Schneider, Executive Director, familypromiseofflorence@gmail.com

Five Sparrows – Tenacious Grace
PO Box 7611, Florence SC 29502
www.tenaciousgrace.cc
Cookie Cawthon, Director, howdy@tenaciousgrace.cc

The Florence Area Humane Society
1434 McCurdy Rd, Florence, SC, 29506
843-629-5456
http://florencehumanesociety.org/
Jayne Boswell, President, LetMeHelpFAHS@gmail.com

Florence Area Literacy Council
240 S. Dargan Street Florence, SC 29506
843-667-1908
http://www.florencearealiteracycouncil.com
Christina Lawson, Manager, florenceliteracy@yahoo.com

Florence County Disabilities and Special Needs
1211 E National Cemetery Rd, Florence, SC 29506
843-667-5007
https://www.fcdsn.org/
BeaBea Whitlock, Volunteer Specialist, Bwhitlock@fcdsn.org

Florence County Museum
111 West Cheves Street, Florence, SC, 29501
843-676-1200
http://www.flocomuseum.org/
Kimberly Washburn Motte, Curator of Education, flomus_edu@me.com

FDTC Foundation
2715 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC, 29502
843-661-8111
https://www.fdtc.edu/foundation/contact
Celeste Kahn, Director of Development, Celeste.Kahn@fdtc.edu

Florence Downtown Roll and Cycling Festival
First Presbyterian Church, 700 Park Ave, Florence, South Carolina, 29501
843-662-2583
http://www.florencefirst.org/
Janet Brand and Liz Moore, Coordinators

Florence Regional Arts Alliance
135 S Dargan Street, Florence, SC, 29506
843-407-4032
florenceartsalliance.org
Sandy Cook, Executive Director, director@florenceartsalliance.org

The Florence Symphony Orchestra
FMU Performing Arts Center
201 S. Dargan Street, Florence, SC, 29506
843-661-2541
http://www.florencesymphony.com/
Pamela Glass, Executive Director,
manager@florencesymphony.com

Foster Care Closet
1811 S Irby St. Suite 107, Florence, SC, 29501
843-372-0086
Jennifer Gray, Founder

Francis Marion University Education Foundation
121 South Evander, Florence, South Carolina, 29506
843-661-1293
http://www.fmarion.edu/foundation
Darryl Bridges, Executive Director, dbridges@fmarion.edu

Friends of the Florence County Library
509 S Dargan St, Florence, SC, 29501
843-413-7065
http://www.florencelibrary.org/friends-of-fcl
Mary Wiser, Coordinator, mwiser@florencelibrary.org

Greater Florence Habitat for Humanity
1354 Celebration Blvd Suite A, Florence, SC, 29501
843-665-1624
http://florencehabitat.com
Debbie Edwards, Executive Director, Dedwards@florencehabitat.com

Harvest Hope
2513 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC, 29501
843-661-0826
http://www.harvesthope.org
Carl Goodson, Agency Relations Specialist, cgoodson@harvesthope.org

Help 4 Kids
252 S Dargan St, Florence, SC, 29501
843-580-4111
http://www.help4kidsflorence.org/
Diane Welsh, President, didisgrans@icloud.com

The HOPE Fund
555 E. Cheves Street, Florence, SC, 29506 843-777-5514
https://www.mcleodhealth.org/foundation/primary-areas-support/cancer/hope/
Lauren Snipes, HOPE Coordinator, lsnipes@mcleodhealth.org

HopeHealth
360 North Irby Street, Florence, SC, 29501
843-667-9414
https://www.hope-health.org/
Tiffany Straus, Director of Community Relations, tstraus@hope-health.org

House of Hope
1020 West Darlington Street, Florence, SC, 29501
843-661-5013
https://www.hofh.org/
Bryan A. Braddock, Executive Director, bbraddock@hofh.org

I Play Florence
843-620-1120
https://m.facebook.com/IPlayFlorence/
Erika Chapman, Director, Erikachapman74@gmail.com

Junebugs Care
843-687-5019
http://www.junebugscare.org/
Bo Myers, Founder and Ministry Director, tbo@JunebugsCare.org

The Junior League of Florence
1502 W Palmetto St Florence, SC 29501
(843)-667-0376
jrleagueofflorence.com
Emily Jordan, President, emilydsjordan@gmail.com

Keep Florence Beautiful
Florence, SC, 29501
843-206-3205
https://keepflorencebeautiful.org/
Michelle Bailey, Chair, michelle@keepflorencebeautiful.org

Lighthouse Ministries
1416 W Evans St, Florence, SC, 29506
843-629-0830
http://www.lighthouseflorence.org
lighthouse@lighthouseflorence.org

Loving Arms, Inc.
339 Meadors Rd, Florence, SC, 29501
843-407-6966
www.lovingarmsinc.com
Sharana Sloss, State Director, sloss.lovingarmsinc@gmail.com

The Manna House
450 Jarrott Street, Florence, SC, 29506
843-667-6077
mannahouseflorenceorg.weebly.com
Daphine Tedder, Executive Director, daphinetedder@hotmail.com

Mara Ray Wigs / the Harmony of Hope Foundation
316 N. Beltline Drive, Florence, SC, 29501
843-731-9186
MaraRayWigs.com
Mara Caldwell, Owner

McLeod Foundation
800 East Cheves Street Suite 150, Florence, SC, 29502
843-777-2694
www.mcleodhealth.org/foundation
Jill Bramblett, Executive Director, 843-777-2694

Mercy in Me Free Medical Clinic
32 Foundry Hill Road, Cheraw, SC 29520
843-537-5788
http://www.mercyinme.org/
Katherine Griggs, mercyinmefreeclinic@gmail.com

Mercy Medicine Clinic
500 S Coit St, Florence, SC, 29501
843-667-9947
www.mercymedicine.org
Linda Spires RN-BSN, Executive Director, director.mercy@gmail.com

Miracle League of Florence County
http://miracleleagueofflorencecounty.zohosites.com/
Vickie Elliott, Board Member, miracleleagueofflocty@gmail.com

The Naomi Project
(843)-615-1518
NaomiProject.com
Joyce Ford, Director, naomiproject066@aol.com

Nurse-Family Partnership
300 South Dargan St, Florence, SC, 29506
843-777-6495
http://www.nursefamilypartnership.org

Parking Lot Ministries
Mr. Darryl Bridges, co-founder, 843-661-1200

Pee Dee Coalition
220 S Irby St., Florence, SC, 29501
843-669-4694
peedeecoalition.org/
Shonette Dargan, Shelter Program Director, sdargan@peedeecoalition.org

Pee Dee Land Trust
154 West Evans Street 2nd Floor, Florence, SC, 29503
843-667-3229
www.peedeelandtrust.org
Lyles Cooper Lyles, Executive Director, Iclyles@peedeelandtrust.org

Play Me, I’m Yours
248 W. Evans St., Florence, SC, 29501
843-260-6210
StreetPianos.com
Roger Malfatti, Project Manager, rmalfatti@sc.rr.com

Resurrection Restoration Center for the Homeless
1809 N Douglas St, Florence, SC, 29501
843-407-4718
www.rrcfh.org
Pastor Modestine Brody, Executive Director, risensoldiers@aol.com

The Salvation Army
2210 Hoffmeyer Road, Florence, SC, 29501
843-662-4461
https://www.salvationarmycarolinas.org/florence/home/
Majors Christopher and Lynda Thornhill, Commanding Officers
heather.steverson@uss.salvationarmy.org

The School Foundation
320 W. Cheves Street Suite 175, Florence, SC, 29506
843-662-9996
http://www.theschoolfoundation.org/
Debbie Hyler, Director, dhyler@theschoolfoundation.org

Senior Citizen Association
600 Senior Way, Florence, SC, 29501
843-669-6761
www.seniorcitizenassociation.com
Linda Mitchell Johnson, Executive Director, lmj128@bellsouth.net

SNAC
825 W. Evans Street, Florence, SC, 29501
843-407-1485
http://www.snacsc.com/

Sisters for the Future
PO Box 13175, Florence, SC, 29501
843-610-4549
Terester McAllister, Director, terester.mcallister@scdmh.org

Sleep in Heavenly Peace
844-432-2337
https://www.shpbeds.org/
James Joye, Chapter President, 843-687-4249

South Carolina African American Heritage Foundation
Hartsville, SC, 29550
scaaheritagefound.org
Jannie Harriot, Executive Director, scaaheritagefound@gmail.com

South Carolina Senior Sports Classic
PO Box 3401, Florence, SC, 29505
http://scseniorgames.com/
Sandra Bradley, President, sandybradley@sc.rr.com

Specially ABLED Miracles
P.O. Box 462, Effingham, SC 29541
843-667-4668
https://www.speciallyabledmiracles.org/
April Mishler, Board Member, speciallyabledmiracles@gmail.com

United Way
1621 West Palmetto Street, Florence, SC, 29501
(843)662-2407
www.uwflorence.org
Farris Lupo, Program and Operations Director, flupo@uwflorence.org